Delta Suspends Flight Operations to 11 US Destinations

June 10, 2020


Delta will suspend operations in 11 U.S. airports beginning July 8, 2020 while customer volume is significantly reduced to help lower costs as it mitigates the crisis due to COVID-19.


The 11 affected airports are Aspen, CO (ASE), Bangor, ME (BGR), Erie, PA (ERI), Flint, MI (FNT), Fort Smith, AR (FSM), Lincoln, NE (LNK).


Others are New Bern/Morehead/Beaufort, NC (EWN), Peoria, IL (PIA), Santa Barbara, CA (SBA), Scranton/Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP), and Williston, ND (XWA).


Delta will re-accommodate customers whose travel is impacted as a result of the suspensions while affected Delta employees will be provided pay protection options through Sept. 30, 2020.


Additionally, Delta is indefinitely suspending service to Ottawa International Airport, effective June 21. Affected passengers have added flexibility to change their flights.


Delta has extended waived change fees and the flexibility to travel through Sept. 30, 2022, to customers with canceled travel through September 2020.

Please reload

300 x 250.png
Please reload

Please reload

© Copyright 2020 The Afritraveller. All Rights Reserved.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White RSS Icon

Get Social: