COVID-19 Outbreak: Nigeria Issues Travel Ban on 13 Countries

March 18, 2020


In an attempt to forestall the further spread of the COVID-19, the Federal Government of Nigeria today, issued a travel ban on 13 high-risk countries with over 1,000 cases of the virus.


The countries include the United State of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, the Netherlands, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.


The travel ban will take effect from Saturday, 21 March, 2020. Most airlines will probably suspend their flights to Nigeria.

Please reload

300 x 250.png
Please reload

Please reload

© Copyright 2020 The Afritraveller. All Rights Reserved.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White RSS Icon

Get Social: