top of page
  • Chidozie Uzoezie

Kenya Airways Signs Codeshare Agreement with Air Austral

Kenya Airways and Air Austral have signed a codeshare agreement that will give customers more travel options and increase connectivity between Africa and the Indian Ocean Islands.

The agreement which takes effect from 29th October 2022 means access to a wider range of destinations for both airlines guests beyond their hubs i.e. Nairobi for Kenya Airways, and Saint-Denis, Reunion Island for Air Austral.

Through this partnership, passengers from Kenya Airways will be able to access on a single ticket, Air Austral hub in Saint Denis de La Ré union and onward destinations while Air Austral Passengers will now be able to access Kenya Airways Hub in Nairobi, Kenya through their connecting flights in Antananarivo in Madagascar, Mauritius and Johannesburg in South Africa.

Through Kenya Airways Nairobi Hub, passengers from Air Austral will have seamless connections to the wider Kenya Airways network including Lagos, Dar es Salaam, Entebbe in Africa and Paris, London and Amsterdam in Europe as well as New York’s JFK International airport.

Flights are open for booking on Air Austral and Kenya Airways’ website,, or with travel agents as well as online travel agents (OTAs).

Kenya Airways is a leading African airline flying to 42 destinations worldwide, 35 of which are in Africa. It operates a modern fleet which includes Boeing 787 Dreamliner, Boeing 737NG, and Embraer E190 aircraft.

Based in Reunion Island, Air Austral, is a major player in Indian Ocean transport services between mainland France and its regional connections. The airline operates to Reunion Island, Mauritius, Mayotte, the Comoros Islands, Madagascar, the Seychelles, South Africa, Thailand (Bangkok), and Southern India (Chennai).

 Featured Posts 

WTM22 Banner_300x250px - July.png
300x250 the Afritraveller.png