top of page
  • Chidozie Uzoezie

COVID-19 Outbreak: Nigeria Issues Travel Ban on 13 Countries

In an attempt to forestall the further spread of the COVID-19, the Federal Government of Nigeria today, issued a travel ban on 13 high-risk countries with over 1,000 cases of the virus.

The countries include the United State of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, the Netherlands, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

The travel ban will take effect from Saturday, 21 March, 2020. Most airlines will probably suspend their flights to Nigeria.

#COVID19 #Coronavirus

 Featured Posts 

WTM22 Banner_300x250px - July.png
300x250 the Afritraveller.png