• Chidozie Uzoezie

Submissions for UNWTO Awards for Innovation Begin


UNWTO is currently inviting submissions to the 14th edition of the UNWTO Awards for Innovation in Tourism, organized in collaboration with the International Tourism Trade Fair (FITUR/IFEMA).

Applications for the UNWTO Awards for Innovation in Tourism are open for organizations or businesses, fitting into one of the categories listed below, and that are currently undertaking a tourism-related project/initiative with an innovative and sustainable approach.

1. Public Policy and Governance 2. Enterprises 3. Non-Governmental Organizations 4. Research and Technology

Since their creation in 2003, the UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism are held annually to recognize the work of organizations and individuals around the world that contribute to foster innovation in tourism and build a more sustainable and responsible tourism, in line with the celebration of International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development 2017.

Deadline for submitting applications is 30 September 2017. All applications shall be sent to All necessary documents are available for download here.

All complete applications will be carefully evaluated by an international Jury of Experts based on the criteria set forth in the 14th UNWTO Awards Guidelines.


 Featured Posts 

WTM22 Banner_300x250px - July.png
300x250 the Afritraveller.png

Join Our Subscribers

Thanks for subscribing!