top of page
  • Chidozie Uzoezie

Qatar Airways Announces Eight New Destinations for 2017-18

Qatar Airways has announced eight more destinations for 2017-18, in addition to seven previously announced new destinations for a total of 15 new gateways.

Joining the Qatar Airways’ route network are: Canberra, the airline’s fifth destination in Australia; Dublin, Ireland; Las Vegas, the airline’s 11th destination in the United States; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Others are Santiago, Chile; Medan, Kualanamu International Airport, the airline’s third destination in Indonesia; and Tabuk and Yanbu, the 9th and 10th destinations in Saudi Arabia.

The newly-announced destinations will join the already-announced list of new destinations to start in 2017: Auckland, New Zealand will start 5 February 2017, and will be the world’s longest commercial flight; Sarajevo, Bosnia; Skopje, Macedonia; Libreville, Gabon; Nice, France; Chiang Mai, the airline’s fourth destination in Thailand; and Douala, Cameroon.

Qatar Airways has opened 12 new destinations in 2016 year-to-date, with two more cities set to join the network in December.

This year, the airlines has added to its network Atlanta, Boston, Los Angeles, Birmingham, Helsinki, Pisa, Yerevan, Marrakech, Ras Al Khaimah, Windhoek, and Sydney and Adelaide in Australia.

Qatar Airways will begin service to Krabi, its third destination in Thailand, on 6 December and service returns to the Seychelles on 12 December.

Qatar Airways serves more than 150 destinations around the world with the youngest, most technologically advanced fleet of Boeing 777, Boeing 787, Airbus A320, A330, A340, A350 and the A380.


 Featured Posts 

WTM22 Banner_300x250px - July.png
300x250 the Afritraveller.png

Join Our Subscribers

Thanks for subscribing!